The Girl in White Gloves - Kerri Maher

The Girl in White Gloves

By Kerri Maher

  • Release Date: 2020-02-25
  • Genre: Historical
Score: 4
4
From 15 Ratings

Description

“Perfect for fans of Grace Kelly, royal-watchers, and fans of biographical fiction alike."—PopSugar
 
A Library Reads Pick and Historical Novel Society Editor’s Choice!

A life in snapshots…


Grace knows what people see. She’s the Cinderella story. An icon of glamor and elegance frozen in dazzling Technicolor. The picture of perfection. The girl in white gloves.

A woman in living color…

But behind the lens, beyond the panoramic views of glistening Mediterranean azure, she knows the truth. The sacrifices it takes for an unappreciated girl from Philadelphia to defy her family and become the reigning queen of the screen. The heartbreaking reasons she trades Hollywood for a crown. The loneliness of being a princess in a fairy tale kingdom that is all too real.

Hardest of all for her adoring fans and loyal subjects to comprehend, is the harsh reality that to be the most envied woman in the world does not mean she is the happiest. Starved for affection and purpose, facing a labyrinth of romantic and social expectations with more twists and turns than Monaco’s infamous winding roads, Grace must find her own way to fulfillment. But what she risks--her art, her family, her marriage—she may never get back.